

**SUKANTA COLLEGE** 

AFFILIATED TO UNIVERSITY OF CALCUTTA

VILL. & P.O.: BHANGANKHALI, P.S.: BASANTI, DIST.: 24 PGS (S), W.B. 743329 E-mail: collegesukanta@gmail.com , Web: www.sukantacollege.org

## Dr. Dhruba Charan Hota, Principal: Chairperson

1. <u>Academic Sub-Committee:</u>	4. <u>Seminar, &amp; Workshop Sub-Committee:</u>
A) <u>Admission Sub-Committee:</u>	Smt. Sampurna Goswami, Convener
Dr. Anjana Saha, Convener	Sri Bikash Naskar, Member
Sri Susanta Majumdar, Member	Md. Abdul Mokit Gazi, Member
Sri Subhas Mondal ,Member	Firoz Khan, Member
Amir Hossain Sheikh, Member	Saifuddin Khan, Member
Saifuddin Khan, Member	
B) <u>Routine Sub-Committee:</u>	5. Literary Activities Sub-Committee:
Smt. Ashalata Hembram , Convener	Dr. Anjana Saha, Convener
Dr. Anjana Saha, Member	Dr. Arunabha Ghosh,Member
Sri Susanta Majumdar, Member	Sri Bikash Naskar, Member
Sri Subhas Mondal ,Member	Sri Sovan Lal Dey, Member
Saifuddin Khan, Member	Firoz Khan , Member
	Saifuddin Khan, Member
C) <b>Examination Sub-Committee</b>	6. Discipline, Complaints and Grievance
Dr. Anjana Saha, Convener	<b>Redressal Sub-Committee:</b>
Sri Susanta Majumdar, Member	Smt.Basabdutta Chanda, Convener
Sri Subhas Mondal, Member	Sri Susanta Majumdar, Member
Hasanujjaman Sheikh, Member	Saibur Rahaman Sardar, Member
Saifuddin Khan, Member	Smt. Aparajita Das, Member
	Sri Sovandev Patra, Member
2. <u>Cultural Sub-Committee:</u>	7. Anti Ragging Sub-Committee :
Smt. Ashalata Hembram , Convener	Smt. Sampurna Goswami, Convener
Smt. Aparajita Das, Member	Saibur Rahaman Sardar, Member
Sri Susanta Majumdar , Member	Md. Abdul Mokit Gazi, Member
Sri Subhas Mondal , Member	Smt. Gouri Rani Maity, Member
Saifuddin Khan , Member	Firoz Khan, Member
3. <u>Prospectus, Newsletter &amp;</u>	8. Games and Sports Sub-Committee:
Magazine Sub-Committee:	Smt. Ashalata Hembram , Convener
Smt. Basabdutta Chanda, Convener	Manoj Kumar Bera, Member
Sri Bikash Naskar, Member	Subhas Mondal, Member
Sri Susanta Majumdar , Member	Smt. Aparajita Das, Member
Saifuddin Khan , Member	Saifuddin Khan, Member

9. Library Sub-Committee: Dr. Dhruba Charan Hota, Convener Saifuddin Khan, Joint Convener Sri Sovan Lal Dey, Member Sri Susanta Majumdar, Member Sri Subhas Mondal, Member Firoz Khan, Member	<ul> <li>13. <u>Research and Development Sub-Committee:</u></li> <li>Dr. Arunabha Ghosh, Convener</li> <li>Dr. Anjana Saha, Member</li> <li>Smt. Basabdutta Chanda, Member</li> <li>Smt. Sampurna Goswami, Member</li> <li>Smt. Ashalata Hembram, Member</li> </ul>
<ul> <li>10. Stipend and Scholarship Sub- Committee:</li> <li>Dr. Arunabha Ghosh , Convener Saibur Rahaman Sardar, Member Amir Hossain Sheikh, Member Hasanujjaman Sheikh , Member Gouri Rani Maity, Member Joydeb Gayen, Member</li> <li>11. Service Book Sub-Committee:</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>14. Finance and Purchase Sub-Committee</li> <li>Dr. Dhruba Charan Hota, Convener</li> <li>Prof.Motiyur Rahaman, Govt. Nominee,</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Dr. Anuradha Ghosh, Univ. Nominee,</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Dr. Anjana Saha, Teachers' Representative,</li> <li>Member</li> <li>Saifuddin Khan ,Non-Teaching Staff</li> <li>Representative, Member</li> <li>15. Development Sub-Committee</li> </ul>
Smt. Ashalata Hembram , Convener Sri Sovandeb Patra, Member Hasanujjaman Sheikh , Member Amir Hossain Sheikh, Member Saifuddin Khan, Member	Smt. Ashalata Hembram , Convener Mr. Mofakkar Hossain Mallick, Govt. Nominee, Member Prof. Motiyur Rahaman, Govt. Nominee, Member Prof. Prasun Ghosh, University Nominee, Member Saifuddin Khan , Non-Teaching Staff Representative, Member
12. Entrepreneurship Development and Career Guidance Sub-Committee: Smt. Sampurna Goswami, Convener Sri Arpan Bhattacharya, Member Sri Susanta Majumdar , Member Sri Subhas Mondal , Member Saifuddin Khan , Member	16. <u>UGC, IQAC and NAAC:</u> Smt. Basabdutta Chanda, Convener Dr. Anjana Saha, Member Dr. Arunabha Ghosh,Member Smt. Sampurna Goswami, Member Smt. Ashalata Hembram, Member

## Pralay Kumar Roy

President, Governing Body SUKANTA COLLEGE Bhangankhali,Basanti,24 Pgs(S)

## Dr. Dhruba Charan Hota

Principal & Ex-Officio Secretary,GB SUKANTA COLLEGE Bhangankhali,Basanti,24 Pgs(S)